Homegrown VIII


Called “12 San Diego Rock N Roll Originals for 1984.” Published in 1983. Rear notes by Larry Bruce. The note indicates a new direction for the Homegrown series, which removed the requirement that the songs were about San Diego. But this was also the last LP put out as a KGB Homegrown. Liner notes (lyrics) came back but with limited graphics. A simpler layout.


Images: (Click to enlarge)

Details from Rear Cover & Liner (Lyrics), click to enlarge-





Songs: (all music recorded at 320kbps into MP3s. Typical file size for each song is 5-7megabytes).

Side One

1. You’ll Be Sorry (Blitz Brothers)

2. Dangerous (Four Eyes)

3. Cannonball (Moving Targets)

4. Don’t Panic (Frank Grubbs)

5. You Lost a Gold Mine (Beat Farmers)

6. Lost Boy (Dirk Debonaire)

Side Two

1. Victim (Victim)

2. Saturday At 3:00pm (Darius And The Magnets)

3. The Boys Go Home (Marty Eldridge)

4. Spend The Night With Mary (C.J. Hutton)

5. Rapid Water(Average Citizen)

6. Fried Chicken (Modern Rhythm)

Want to donate $4.00 to help cover the cost of bandwidth and server space? We own our own server and it is over $300 a month to run. Thanks.